I’ll Never Leave You

“I’ll never leave you” The exact words I had told you.

In my head I’m thinking “I’ll keep my promise.” But at the same time I’m worried I’ll disappoint you.

What if I’m not all you think I am? A let down? A disappointment? A disgrace? You’ll end up more hurt than you started out. It would be my fault too, and I couldn’t bare the thought of hurting you.

With everything you have been through, I couldn’t imagine giving you more to deal with. All I want to do is take some off your shoulders, help, do something good. But what if I can’t come through?

It’s hard to help someone who doesn’t let you. I’m not blaming anything on you. I understand why you’re how you are. I get it. I think I know what you’re going through…what you’re feeling. But I just wish you would let go a little for me. See that I mean no harm and I’m not going anywhere. Maybe that would help you.

Don’t worry. I mean what I say. I’ll never leave you. I’m not going anywhere. If you need or want support or someone to lean on, you have a place to go to. Just remember that.

About MysteriesOfLife

“I’m a simple girl.” “You lied. You aren’t simple at all.” “Maybe I’m not. But if I said that, would you have stayed around to figure me out?”
This entry was posted in Friendships. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

