A Chance Not Everyone Gets

After my life has turned upside down from a dream that I was living, I was struggling to simply get through the day with a smile on. But as I found my friends and got my fingers typing out stories again, I was more happy and felt like I belonged a little bit more. You would think that when all that has pasted and I am happy again, I would want to stay where I am. No, that’s not the case. 

The school I’ve been wanting to apply to is still there. The deadline for applications are coming soon and I want to get in before it’s too late. There are chances at the school I don’t see anywhere else for someone like me. It’s an art school that many of my friends are currently attending and are loving it there. The year before I was planning to apply but it was too late to send in an application when I discovered that i wanted to go.

The students there learn from professionals in the category that they personally love. There are many different departments and many different classes that you could attend. The school schedule is a little bit different then what I’m use to, but that’s the price I have to pay to get this kind of opportunity.

Even though i don’t plan on making my future based on the arts, I still have that passion and love that’s growing for it. Learning at this school, from these people and with these students would be like a dream come true. Walking around in normal streets, I don’t meet many people who share my passion and love. That’s part of the reason why this school is so different. Everyone who is like me, or something like me, are gathered together to learn from the best. I think that’s a chance I can’t just let go by without taking a risk and leaping for it.

It’s definitely a chance not everyone gets. It’s a chance that I’m not going to sit around and watch disappear. 

If you are like me and have a love for the arts, leave a comment and maybe you have the exact same chance that I do without even knowing it’s there. If you do, we’ll take the leap together and hope for the best.

Wish us luck 🙂

About MysteriesOfLife

“I’m a simple girl.” “You lied. You aren’t simple at all.” “Maybe I’m not. But if I said that, would you have stayed around to figure me out?”
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

