Reunited. Finally.

I missed them so much. When I heard there was a chance just one of them could come to see me that day, it made my day….it made my whole week. I wasn’t expecting for them all to be there. Even though the surprise was slightly given away, it was the best christmas present I could get. They made me the happiest girl just to be able to see them, hang out with them and talk to them with no worries. They came, and they made it the best day I ever lived since I left. I will never forget that incredible day.

The day came and went. It went by too fast, the wait for them to get there was too long, and the minutes that it took me to leave was too heartbreaking. Even though we planned to meet again in the future, it seemed too long for it to get here. But it finally did, after what seemed like ten years of waiting. We met again, but then we had to say goodbye again. But this time it wasn’t just “goodbye” (if it was ever said in the first place. No, it wasn’t because none of us could bare saying such words to each other.), not this time, it was “goodbye, until next time”.

“Until next time” It meant we were going to see each other again sometime. We planned it, and we were all going to count on it. These were friends of mine that I couldn’t imagine my life without. These friends meant everything to me and I wasn’t just going to say goodbye to them. We are going to be meet again. We’ll always be friends, always be there for one another etc. 

They are the best friends I could ever ask for. No, they aren’t just friends to me. We aren’t just friends. They’re my sisters. They’re my brothers. We are siblings and so much more. We can never be separated. Not now, and not ever. 

We will meet again one day. It’s just the wait that’s going to kill me. But at least I know for a fact that the day will come again. it will come a day where we meet again. The only question is, how long I have to wait? The only heartbreaking truth is, I can’t have time stop at the moment where we meet again and I can’t make the day, those hours, last forever.

I wish with all my heart that I could do those things, but I just can’t. But I guess this is where that quote I heard of comes into play, “Don’t cry because it’s over, smile because it happened.” But I won’t smile, it won’t show all my happiness for the fact that it happened. I will smile, I will laugh and cry and scream and yell to the world how happy I am that it happened. I’m more than just happy that it happened. Now I just have to find a way to show everyone exactly how happy I am.

 

I miss you guys. I can’t wait to see you all again. I love you guys. Now and forever. Image

About MysteriesOfLife

“I’m a simple girl.” “You lied. You aren’t simple at all.” “Maybe I’m not. But if I said that, would you have stayed around to figure me out?”
This entry was posted in Friendships and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

