A Story Unfinished But Loved

A story was written nearly two weeks ago. It was never finished. It hasn’t been done. But it’s loved anyways.

I’ve started to write my own story during a short period of two days. There was nothing much that was on my head about the plot but I knew where I wanted to start and where I would like to finish at. After a page or two, I would give it to a friend to read and give feedback on. It was when I read her first piece of feedback (I remember it was about a full page long and very, very detailed.) that I remembered how lucky I was to have her there to read it.

Before I had met my friends, no one really shared my interest or even knew about my writing. There had been a few people who read my pieces when I first started, but they were never detailed. Instead they were plain sentences like “Wow! That was good!”, “I love reading this!”, “That piece was awesome!”, “You are so talented” or whatever they could come up with. 

With this one particular friend, her feedback was as detailed as I could ever wish for. She picked apart my writing from detail to detail and, in return for my story itself, she gave me feedback unlike any other.

This is when I realized I am very lucky to have her and my other friends, who have also helped me through my writing and supported me throughout the way. To someone to writes, the feedback, that is sometimes lacking, and the support from their readers and just their friends and family in general mean more than anyone else could know. All the support that they get can be their inspiration and their courage to speak out and try new things with their writing. The feedback is always helpful, because without it you wouldn’t really know where you are at from another’s point of view. It also helped with the inspiration portion as well.

This story I’ve been working on still hasn’t been finished but it’s very loved by the few friends that I let read it. It’s something new I’ve been trying out and, so far, it’s done a lot better than I would have expected. 

I’m grateful for the people who have helped me to this point, encouraged me to write more, lended the feedback I needed and just inspired to try new things with my skills. Thank you for all of you out there

About MysteriesOfLife

“I’m a simple girl.” “You lied. You aren’t simple at all.” “Maybe I’m not. But if I said that, would you have stayed around to figure me out?”
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

