Given Another Chance…Without Knowledge

It’s been a while since the last time my friend opened up to me. After all the stupid times I tried to fix things for them with another of our friends, it wasn’t too surprising that she lost hope in me and decided it was best if I was kept out of her thoughts. All the times that I tried to help had ended up making things worse….

It’s been a long stressful week and I’ve been really on edge. Of course when she gave me another chance and opened up to me, I didn’t know what was going on at the time, I lashed out at her with anger and frustration. I don’t know where it came from but all I know is that it shouldn’t have gone to her. She is the last person I want(ed) to hurt….

She forgave me. For the lashing out at her. But when I asked her to rethink the second chance, she corrected me saying “third chance”. I was shocked but a part of me knew she was right. I had let her down once again. 

…I just don’t want to loose this friend. I’ll leave her alone for the time being, hoping that it’s not going to be too long. 

About MysteriesOfLife

“I’m a simple girl.” “You lied. You aren’t simple at all.” “Maybe I’m not. But if I said that, would you have stayed around to figure me out?”
This entry was posted in Friendships. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

