Familiar Atmosphere

The familiar atmosphere and characteristics are reminding
But I’m weary about which person I love and which person I see there being
The person I love hanging out with and the one I told dear to heart
Which person I’ll be hurt over when we have to part

Though how we click tell me we won’t say “bye” a time near or soon
The friendship we have going on is not even near to bloom
But my heart won’t let me take the chances and hope too high
Because once you tighten your grip, the bird will go soar and fly

That might not be what had happened with me last group of friends
But I won’t take the chance this time just to be sad and sorry in the end
The familiar atmosphere and characteristics are all so reminding
But whether you stay for long or short depends on everything’s timing.

About MysteriesOfLife

“I’m a simple girl.” “You lied. You aren’t simple at all.” “Maybe I’m not. But if I said that, would you have stayed around to figure me out?”
This entry was posted in Friendships, In Front Of Me and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

