Mac OS X 10.9.2 Mavericks

Has everyone seen the new upgrade for mac computers? 

http://support.apple.com/kb/DL1725

The upgrade/download is free right now. I don’t know whether it will be later on, but it is now. It only takes about half an hour to download too.

New features:

        You can use iMessage on your computer/laptop

        There is the maps app downloaded for you

        Your calendar has changed so it’s like on your phone

        For those of you who didn’t already have FaceTime, it’s now there

        You can use iBooks on your computer/laptop

       The dock bar is designed differently. Instead of the usual black, I think, it’s now a clear white color.

       You can use reminders and there are notifications that you can access from the top right hand corner (near the time)

       The mail app, I think, is working faster and it’s much easier to use

It says that the requirement is to have 10.9.1 but before I downloaded the new upgrade my own laptop was only at 10.6 something. It worked completely fine and now it’s working wonderfully. So if you don’t have the requirement, you might as well just try it and see if it works. There’s no harm in that, right? I don’t know.

The new technology gadgets are fascinating. I always get perked up when I hear something new came out. Whether it’s a phone, or laptop or random software I would use, I LOVE to pick it up and see how things work. The designs of some of our things are plainly beautiful. I wonder if I’m the only one with this fascination. 

About MysteriesOfLife

"The 'Earth' without 'art' is just 'eh'."
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

