Friends….

Friends....

I remember when I was going through a really tough time in life. I don’t remember why I was so upset, or why no one seemed to get what I was going through, but I do remember feeling broken inside, forgotten, left out, uncared about etc. That’s because while I was going through what I was, some of my friends left me be when they knew I was having a tough time. I got to see who my real friends were. There weren’t many of them, but they are the ones I still have today, the ones who really care.

Then I remember seeing one of my friends, who I haven’t talked to in a long time, go through something heartbreaking as well. It didn’t matter to me if it was as worse as what I had to go through or whatever, it just broke my heart to see my friend get to down and upset. I think they think they need to deal with it alone, that they shouldn’t tell me what’s going on and vent to me about how they feel. But I want to do all that I can, everything I can, when I can, because I know what it’s like when there’s really no one around. Not only that, but because I genuinely care about my friends, I hate to see them shut themselves out from the rest of us and think no one can help them. I don’t want anyone to feel like they need to deal with something alone. I get that it could be easier at times, but it’s a lot nicer to have people there for you, those who you know for a fact really care and those who you trust. I might be one of those people to this particular friend of mine, someone who they truly trust, love etc. without thought, but I’m working my way there. I’m working to gain their trust, their confidence, their love. I want to be one of those people, or just that one person, who is always there for them, who will always listen, care, and help them, because I can’t stand just watching and standing around doing nothing. I can’t take it knowing that I could be doing something. But then again, I can’t do anything if they won’t let me, so that’s why I’m working my way there. Hopefully, I’ll get there soon.

About MysteriesOfLife

“I’m a simple girl.” “You lied. You aren’t simple at all.” “Maybe I’m not. But if I said that, would you have stayed around to figure me out?”
Image | This entry was posted in Friendships, Pictures. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

