I Don’t Want To Loose Him

He doesn’t know me. He doesn’t get me. He doesn’t know my past, my future, my ‘now’. He doesn’t know me.

I want to tell him. I want to show him how much of me he doesn’t know so he won’t think he knows everything; so he doesn’t think he is all prepared to take everything. But I’m also scared to show him, because what if I show him and he gets scared himself? What if he decides I’m too much for him to handle? What if he decides to leave and say I’m not good enough? I don’t want to loose yet another friend.

My past. I know it’s gone and I can’t do anything to change where I’ve been or who I’ve become. I know I can’t erase what has happened to plan out what will become. But that’s the thing. The past, my past, is what it is and I can’t do anything to change that, but will he understand for me? My past has brought me to where I am standing, right? If I hadn’t gone through the things I did, I might have become another person.

My future. I don’t know where it’s going to lead me, that’s why I’m here to find out.

My ‘now’. I barely get myself a hundred percent. How can he have a chance?

About MysteriesOfLife

"The 'Earth' without 'art' is just 'eh'."
This entry was posted in Friendships. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

