Thank You……..

The days I’ve been the most down or blue,

You’ve always stood beside me with a smile, hugs and heart melting words too.

You always knew how to make me smile.

Now I look back, I wonder if you treasure all of it and will stay longer, stay for a while.

When I looked around and saw no one around me, there to help,

I hadn’t realized that you were standing in the shadow, my tears making your heart melt.

When I closed up and turned away from everyone who wanted me to stay,

I didn’t know you understood and were there watching me, instead of saying ‘hey’.

Now when I look back, I realize you’ve done so much for me

There was so much you were doing, by just letting me be.

Though I didn’t know it then that I had a trustworthy friend,

I hope that til this day, you’ll still stay with me until the end.

Through all of the things I’ve had to go through, both inside and out,

I wouldn’t want to do it any other way, but with you by my side, no doubt.

I wish you understand how much your friendship means to me

And through it all, a real and true friend, to you, is all I want to be.

I want to be there for you when you’re upset,

There when you are jumping with joy,

There when you need someone’s comfort,

And there when you feel like you’re alone.

Remember this friend, my friend, and never forget

That you can always call on me when your opponent is met.

Whenever you can’t deal on your own, I’ll be there ready to fight,

And until then, I hope you’ll stand strong and give life all your might.

I’m not saying that I’ll only be there when something is wrong,

I’ll always be here for you. I hope this friendship will last long.

I want to be there for you, like you’ve been for me,

But I feel like I should do more, than just let you be….

About MysteriesOfLife

“I’m a simple girl.” “You lied. You aren’t simple at all.” “Maybe I’m not. But if I said that, would you have stayed around to figure me out?”
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

