I Sit And Wait

I sit there and wait. Wait for your call, your voice, your hug, your laugh. I wait for you. But you never come. You never walked through the doors, like you said. You never gave me a hug, like you said. You never gave me a wonderful day with just us, like you said.

All the things I wish you would say to me. I never hear. I want you to say you miss me, but you don’t. I want to say you love me, but you don’t. I want you to say that you want to me next to me, but you never do. I want you to say you don’t want to leave me, but you don’t. I want you to say that I’m never alone, but you never do. All the words I could ever need to hear is able to come from your mouth, but it never does.

All the things I wish that would happen or that we’d do, we never do. I want to sit at the beach and watch a sunset with you, but that could never happen. I want to sit, laugh and talk. Just the two of us for hours, but that could never happen. I want to show you how I’m like with my friends, but that could never happen. I want to play around and treat you like a sibling, but that would never happen.

Things do occur but they never last long enough. That walk as the sun set, it wasn’t long enough. That talk on the couch, it wasn’t long enough. That visit after a party, it wasn’t long enough. That hug, it wasn’t long enough. That talk we had, it wasn’t long enough. That moment, it wasn’t long enough. That feeling, wasn’t long enough.

Sometimes, I just want time to stop. In a world where it was just us and everyone else frozen, just for an hour or two, would be paradise. In the crowd, you notice me but friends are occupying you, time please stop. The party is going on around us, everyone’s having fun but us. We sit right next to each other, time please stop. We have a moment, time please stop. It’s just us, time please stop. You’re frustrated over something, time please stop. I feel down, hurt and alone, time please stop.

There’s no where I would rather be than with you. You make my day, every day. You make me laugh, every day. You make me smile, every day. You make me feel invincible, every day. You make the day feel brighter than it really is, every day. You make things better, every day. You make me jealous, every day. You tease me, every day. You make memorable memories and moments, every day.

There’s barely anything between us that I would ever think of changing. But there are things that would make life a fairytale. The distance, please go away. The drama and misleading notes, please go away. The outside comments and thoughts, please go away. The hesitation, please go away. The hurt, please…just go away.

I sit here waiting. Waiting for you. Waiting for…something to happen. But is the wait worth it? The longer I wait, the more I feel the pain and the heart ache becomes stronger. Can I bare it any longer?

I sit and wait. But what’s the purpose of waiting when you’re never going to notice me?

I sit and wait. But one day, I won’t anymore. One day, I’ll be gone. One day, you’ll feel the pain and emptiness that I do today.

But that day isn’t going to come close. I won’t let it. I can wait a little more. Hurt a little more. Cry a little more. As long as it doesn’t mean you won’t smile and laugh, a little less.

About MysteriesOfLife

“I’m a simple girl.” “You lied. You aren’t simple at all.” “Maybe I’m not. But if I said that, would you have stayed around to figure me out?”
This entry was posted in Friendships, Personal Favorites. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to I Sit And Wait

  1. sayo2014 says:

    This seems to be the exact way i feel when I like a guy. I love this!! So true and honest

Leave a Reply

