Pain….

Heart of stone. I force myself not to feel. Not to hurt. Not to cry. But the pain is too much. It’s too much to handle. I feel like my heart is going to break. Even things made of stone break. If it’s hit hard enough, and that’s what is happening right now. Your strikes are hard and they come from all directions, all the time.

What will make it stop? Why can’t you see I’m in pain? Does the cries I give out and millions of tears I cry mean nothing to you?

Just forget it. Forget I said anything. Just like all the other times I’ve ever said anything to you.

It hurts, you know? What you’re doing. But you don’t see it. You don’t feel the pain I do. I wish I really wish you would see what you’re doing. The things you’re doing to me, I would never do to you. Because I know what the pain and hurt feels like, I would never want you to feel the same. But please. Just stop.

Everything breaks after it’s been worn down. But unlike I wish, my heart isn’t made of stone. Maybe then I could take more than you dish. But no, my heart is fragile just like anyone else’s. It breaks. I’m trying so hard to pick put the pieces but there’s too many and I think I’ve lost some of myself.

But what’s the point? I pick up one piece and it falls down as three. I pick up two and I soon see seven on the ground. I want to just fall down and take the hits. But I know I’m stronger than this.

I just wish you would stop. Would look and see what you’re doing. Because if you don’t, there won’t be much left to hit.

About MysteriesOfLife

“I’m a simple girl.” “You lied. You aren’t simple at all.” “Maybe I’m not. But if I said that, would you have stayed around to figure me out?”
This entry was posted in Stream Consciousness, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

