Always

Her: -mumbles- I wonder what I look in your eyes….

Him: -smiles- I see a beautiful young woman -pauses- who doubts herself and needs someone to constantly remind her of who she truly is. She needs someone who get rid of all the pain and tormenting memories that has filled her past, and replace them will bright and irreplaceable ones for the present and future. She is someone who loves others too much, but that’s why I love her.

Her: -smiles-

Him: I see a girl growing up into a woman. She’s going to be a strong woman. She’s going to be everything she ever wanted to be. -pauses- I see a girl who has a bright future but…

Her: -gets worries as time passes- but what?

Him: -looks over at her with sorrow in his eyes- I see a girl who has a bright future…but I hope I’m in it too.

Her: -wraps her arms around his neck- Of course you are -smiles- Unless you want to leave, there will always be a place in my life for you.

Him: -smiles- Unless you push me away, I’ll always be there for you

About MysteriesOfLife

“I’m a simple girl.” “You lied. You aren’t simple at all.” “Maybe I’m not. But if I said that, would you have stayed around to figure me out?”
This entry was posted in Friendships, Personal Favorites. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

