Thank You My Friend

I know I’m hard to handle. I know I can be. I know I can be pretty emotional. I know I can be a wreck. I know I ask a lot of you at times. I know I don’t have the right to ask much of you at all. I know it’s hard to find time in your life for me. I know you have so many other things to take care of. I know it’s a drag to have to deal with me. I know how much of a mess I can be. I know how negative I am sometimes. I know how down I can get. I know how much effort you put into trying to be there for me. I know how hard it must be to balance everything on your own. I know….and I’m sorry.

I’m sorry you have to deal with me. I’m sorry I have breakdowns. I’m sorry it confuses you so much when you see me cry. I’m sorry I keep coming to you when I need a shoulder to cry on or an ear to listen to me. I’m sorry how I want so much to trust you but sometimes I just can’t. I’m sorry how scared I am sometimes. I’m sorry you feel like you need to find room in your life for me. I’m sorry I don’t have the guts to walk away. I’m sorry I’m scared of loosing you. I’m sorry I care too much for you. I’m sorry for how much I probably put you through. I’m sorry…but thank you.

Thank you for being there for me even when you barely have time to sleep. Thank you for listening to me rant even though you probably don’t follow all the way through. Thank you for telling me what I need to hear even when it probably breaks my heart when it comes out as the truth. Thank you for all the times you checked up on me to see if I was okay even though I might have not said the truth to make you happy. Thank you for making me smile all those times I didn’t feel like I could ever again. Thank you for making me laugh all those times I was on the edge of crying. Thank you for sticking by me when I know no one else has. Thank you for being a friend even though I know how hard that must be…with me.

About MysteriesOfLife

“I’m a simple girl.” “You lied. You aren’t simple at all.” “Maybe I’m not. But if I said that, would you have stayed around to figure me out?”
This entry was posted in Friendships, I Don't Give Up Easily. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

