Great….

I know we don’t talk much anymore. I’m sorry. It’s like we’re both busy now.

I know we never know what to say when we have the time. I’m sorry. It’s like we don’t trust each other now.

I know we get caught up in our own lives. I’m sorry. It’s like we’ve found more important things.

I know we can’t see each other right now. I’m sorry. It’s like we can never find the time to hang out.

I know we shouldn’t push each other away. I’m sorry. It’s like we don’t know anything else to do.

I know we couldn’t done this back then. I’m sorry. It’s like too many things have changed.

Yeah…we’re both ‘busy’ now. Yet I constantly find myself lying in bed trying to stop the memories of you from replying themselves in my head like a broken record. Yet I know you are sitting at home for hours without something to do. Yeah…we’re both super ‘busy’ now.

We don’t trust each other now. Yet I constantly find myself wanting to tell you so much about my life, my feelings and my day. Yeah…we don’t trust each other now.

We’ve found more important things. Yet I constantly find myself wanting to be by your side while I’m occupied with something else. Yeah…we’ve found more important things.

Yeah…we can never find enough time. Yet I constantly looking for something to do. Yet I know you’re doing the same for more hours of the day. Yeah…we can never find enough time.

We don’t know anything else to do. Yet we knew better back then….what changed?

Too many things changed…but we haven’t?

About MysteriesOfLife

“I’m a simple girl.” “You lied. You aren’t simple at all.” “Maybe I’m not. But if I said that, would you have stayed around to figure me out?”
This entry was posted in I Don't Give Up Easily, Stream Consciousness. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

