May 7: Key TakeAway

With my experience with blogging, i don’t really have much to say.

it’s a great way to get your thoughts out there. (sorry this post will be a short and quick little one..I don’t have much time tonight to write a long response) You can get your writing into the world of the internet, for other’s to read. It’s a great way to see what’s up with other writers, other photographers, etc. Someone in your field probably has a blog, probably has a blog on your field giving advice or something.

Blogging has been a great past time for me. When I’m drinking my coffee, or taking a break from work, I can write. Sometimes/a lot of the times I don’t post my little bits onto my blog but I do write them down. I would go back and post something like what I wrote if I find it ‘interesting enough’ or ‘good enough’ for someone to read, but it is a little out there for me to have time for such things.

But even with my busy schedule, I find, somehow, the time to write and blog every once in a while. WordPress is very easy-to-use and people friendly. It’s a great site I’m very grateful for have been introduced to.

Some “advice” I’d give to newcomers, would be to not get discouraged by how much followers you have or how much site visits you get. You’re getting your thoughts out there, for someone to read, and that’s all that matters, right? Think about why you started blogging in the first place, not how “popular” your site turned out to be.

Again I apologize for this being not very well edited or written.

About MysteriesOfLife

“I’m a simple girl.” “You lied. You aren’t simple at all.” “Maybe I’m not. But if I said that, would you have stayed around to figure me out?”
This entry was posted in 365 Days of Writing Prompts. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

