May 13: Land of Confusion

Emotions. Why do we have them? They make life interesting, but they also make it a nightmare, chaos, unpredictable, etc. Why do we get confused when trying to figure out how another feels? Why do we get nervous when we have to do some public speaking? Why do we get butterflies when talking to someone you like? Or broken hearted when someone doesn’t love us anymore? Why do we have to go through these things that make life so much more complicated?

I’d love to be able to talk to someone new without being nervous or jittery. I’d love to making all the hurt and pain to go away. I’d love to know how other people are feeling, what’s going through their mind, etc. I’d love to be able to understand all of these…emotions.

I guess I get WHY we have them. We are human after all. We have these emotions to alert us what we like and don’t like, what we should do and what we should not…In a way. Like we get excited for something we like doing. We get scared for something we don’t. Right?

Honestly? Emotions are really my ‘thing’. I don’t know how to express them correctly, how to describe how I’m feeling, etc. I barely know how to communicate what’s going through my mind to my best friend sometimes. (I love it how she knows me enough for the use to expressions and gestures to be enough) But most of the time, I don’t know what that feeling is that makes my heart speed, or what’s going on when I “have a connection” with some complete stranger on the street. I don’t get it. I really don’t.

It confuses me when someone can come up to me and say “I like you”. Whenever that happens I just ask mentally “Are you sure?” Maybe it’s just that you’re curious about me…or found me intriguing (wait that’s the same thing)…or wanted to get to know me better (see what I mean now?). Maybe…I don’t even know. Someone says they like me…my first reaction is to not believe a single word they say. I mean, it’s me. How do you like me? Oh yeah…maybe because you don’t know me yet.

It confused me when someone can rant to their friend for hours without end about how they feel. I’m either hungry, tired, okay, or bored as heck. I can be sleepy. I can be lazy. I can be mad. I can be upset. I can be…nothing too. If you ask me how I’m feeling, I can answer with any of those. If you ask me what I think about a certain thing, I can either like it or not….or something in between. There’s always that “but” this or “but” that.

Maybe it’s just me that makes emotions and everything so complicated.

<a href=”https://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/land-of-confusion-2/”>Land of Confusion</a>

About MysteriesOfLife

"The 'Earth' without 'art' is just 'eh'."
This entry was posted in Daily Prompts. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

