June 3: Tourist Trap

Paris. London. Greece. Italy. China. San Francisco. San Diego. New York.

There are so many places I want to go, to revisit. I want to go through every city with my camera in hand and friends by my side. There are so many things out there that I want to see, to experience, to live.

How do you just pick one place? There is such beauty that roams this planet. Throughout one life span, a person can’t hardly have a chance to be able ‘to live life to the fullest’ if they do not go around and try to see what the rest of the world has to offer. There are so many mysteries, so many loves, so many traps out there to live through, deal with, and learn from.

Yes, there are times where you will run into something horrid. There will be times where you might get lost, hurt or abandoned. But that’s just the small risk you have to take to get out into the world and take life by its hand.

I want to travel around the world. I want to see the things out there that are meant to be seen. I want to have my breathe taken away by the marvels of life and the gifts of this planet. I want to get out there and find myself. I want to learn what it is to be ‘free’.

The world is such a beautiful place. Why wouldn’t you want to go there?

About MysteriesOfLife

“I’m a simple girl.” “You lied. You aren’t simple at all.” “Maybe I’m not. But if I said that, would you have stayed around to figure me out?”
This entry was posted in 365 Days of Writing Prompts, Personal Favorites. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

