Entering A New World

My silver eyes shined under the moonlight from above. The little streets lights burned a bit, but it has gotten a lot better over the years.

How many years has it been? Oh yes…two. Only two years since the incident and so much as already happened.

I return home, faster than anyone expected, and grabbed my bags from my, now, old room. It was time. I filled up my trunk and raced back inside and say the ‘goodbye’s.

“Be careful, would you?” My mother asked with a warm, loving smile. “Come back whenever you need to. I don’t care what trouble it brings. I need to see my little angel every once in a while.”

“We’ll see, Mom.” I hugged her, keeping my focus on the journey ahead. “We’ll see what happens.”

“Be safe.” These were the last words I heard from her that night.

“Take care…” These were the only words I had heard from my dad all two years. They were also the last.

I got into my car and started driving to my destination. Miles went by as slowly as ever. I didn’t realize how impatient I have gotten throughout the past two years.

When I was stopped, I looked back in the mirror. My silver eyes shinned back at me with delight. My grip on the wheel tightened slightly with excitement. A sensation traveled through my body with determination. I was finally free.

The next day, I reached where I needed to be. It wasn’t anywhere special, and I didn’t know exactly why I was there, but it was far enough to do what I wanted.

“Hello?” I answered the phone for the first time sine I left. “Who’s this?”

“It’s me. Where are you?” The voice answered.

“Where you told me to be. Why am I here?” I asked.

“Just wait there. Someone will come for you. Work with him. He’ll be there soon.” The line ended.

About a year ago, I got this ‘assignment’. Basically, I got a letter in the mail. It was my anniversary of my change that day. I was informed that I would have to “go into training and guidance” for a few years before I could be let on my own. The community I had come to join involuntarily wanted to make sure I knew what I was doing and what would happen if I did not.

So, here I was, waiting for this mysterious “trainer guy” to show up and show me the ropes. I had gotten here a few months early. There was time to fool around…or that’s what I thought.

During the second day of my stay, my door bell was rung. When I went out to get it, I was standing in front of an emerald eyed, blonde hair, built up, tall boy. His name was Alec, he said.

“I wasn’t expecting someone…” He commented as he walked in.

“Wasn’t expecting what?” I asked a bit offended.

“I wasn’t expecting a girl to be a trainee. And I absolutely did not expect the girl to be so beautiful either.” He finished his sentence.

“I’m Aiden.” I introduced myself.

“I’ve heard of you.” He looked at me from top to bottom, and then back up. “You can take care of yourself. So why the training?”

I shrugged, “I guess being a new born comes with a person bodyguard for a while.”

“Funny.” He didn’t laugh. “Let’s go out. I want to test you.”

We went out. Far. Some forest in the middle of nowhere with nothing in sight…except for the trees of course. He tested my strength. He tested my speed. He tested my combat skills. He tested my kissing skills too.

Yeah. We were clicking and training, and out of nowhere, he pulls me in and kissed me. That’s when I knew…this was going to be a long couple years.

About MysteriesOfLife

"The 'Earth' without 'art' is just 'eh'."
This entry was posted in Short Stories. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Entering A New World

  1. Did you write this from a writing prompt? I enjoyed reading it and think it is good. I am a teacher and so I see places where you could go back and edit for spelling, grammar, etc. and perhaps re-read to find better ways to communicate certain ideas. I do think you are onto something with your writing – so keep going, girl!

    I read your post from today about friends and found it interesting that you mentioned two years today and in this writing prompt. (Two years seems to be a significant time period for you regardless of writing genre.)

    Best of luck to you. BTW – how did you come up with the title of your blog? Is Luckyest spelled that way intentionally? Any particular reason?

    Keep writing and re-writing…it’s going to get better and better. You have talent!

    Blessings!
    Melanie

    • LuckyestGirl says:

      I did not write this from a writing prompt actually. I’ve been doing a lot of prompts lately due to my lack of time with classes and my busy schedule. But now that I have more time, I am looking forward to being able to do more of my own pieces creatively.

      Thanks for letting me know. I will definitely go back and look through the piece to do corrections. Also, thank you for seeing potential in my writing. It has been a large part of who I am and my life in general for some time.

      I started using Luckyest GirlEver for some time. I choose this name because, at the time, I truly felt as if I was very fortunate and lucky. But I also didn’t. Therefore the spelling is wrong on Luckyest. Everyone, who didn’t know the whole story of what was happening, saw me as this really lucky girl who got everything she wanted. But truly, I wasn’t.

      Thanks for believing in me! I’d love to hear from you again 🙂

Leave a Reply

