I Would Freeze This Moment In Time…If I Only Could

“If I can stop the world tonight, I would freeze this moment in time…if I only could…”

If I could stop everything in a single moment, I would stop it at the time our eyes meet in understanding. I would stop it in the moment where I know you’re there with me. I would stop it in the moment that we would never forget.

When I looked up at you, somehow I know you know…everything. And, for once, I’m okay with that. With you, vulnerability doesn’t feel as vulnerable. With you, I know I’m safe. I trust you.

Through the times of ups and downs, you’ve always been around.

I’ll never forget that…

About MysteriesOfLife

“I’m a simple girl.” “You lied. You aren’t simple at all.” “Maybe I’m not. But if I said that, would you have stayed around to figure me out?”
Aside | This entry was posted in A Little Escape, Stream Consciousness. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

