June 24: Morality Play

I think almost everyone has morals of some sort….or would like to think that everyone does…

This may be not killing the person who doesn’t have the same favorite color as you, or hearing someone out when you have come across a problem…it can be as simple as not telling a lie or purposefully not hurting someone’s feelings.

Personally, I have many “beliefs“..but I don’t always follow them myself. (sorry I might be somewhat a hypocrite at times…I my best try not to)

1. The first thing that comes across my mind would be: You should never try to force someone to do something that they do not want to do, just because it might benefit you. You should never try to manipulate someone to do a certain thing when they clearly do not want to. You are not in their shoes; you don’t know what they are going through or would have to go through if they follow your orders.

This goes back to plainly having some respect for the person you’re talking to. If they don’t want to do something and they said ‘no’, you should back off. It doesn’t matter why you want them to do…whatever it is that you want them to do. It doesn’t matter what you think should happen because it’s their life you’re potentially playing cards with.

2. You should never trick someone to be dependent on you, knowing that they will become dependent on you, just to leave later on and completely abandon them. I know it’s surprising to think, but there are people out there who do this. I don’t know why it gives them satisfactory to hurt someone like that…but, may I just say, those people are sick.

To be abandoned, especially by someone you truly trust and have counted on, is the worst feeling in the world. Here you have a person who you thought you could trust and rely on that turns out to be a sick manipulator (and not the good kind of ‘sick’ either).

3. Manipulation is a big thing for me. Sadly, I’ve done it…and I’ve also have had it done to me (known and unknown at the time being). To get into someone’s mind like that…I say you should just not do it. The people around you should be able to feel what they do, think their own thoughts and complete their own actions without someone else messing with their daily lives.

Some other basic things are:

4. Lying

5. Bullying

6. Cheating

7. Thinking of others/ Be considerate

There are many others, but I’m sure no one wants to hear about all of those. Again, manipulation is a big thing for me. Just don’t do it. If you are just getting into it, you don’t know how much it can ruin people’s lives. If you are finding yourself being manipulated, walked away from whoever might be the cause of you being a target.

Everyone…let’s just treat others the way you want to be treated. The Golden Rule for a reason right?

Live those happy lives

About MysteriesOfLife

“I’m a simple girl.” “You lied. You aren’t simple at all.” “Maybe I’m not. But if I said that, would you have stayed around to figure me out?”
This entry was posted in 365 Days of Writing Prompts. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

