Doomed Love

I wasn’t planning on this. Falling in love with you was the last thing I wanted. Because I know our time would have to come to end. Yet, here I am, begging you not to turn the page.

I don’t want to loose you, that I know is true. But I also don’t want to get hurt..because I think I’m falling for you.

There’s so many things that could’ve happened. There were so many things that could have come from this. But somehow life led us to this point. I’m standing here, looking at you, trying to be hand to hand.

I want you to stay, though the doubts are trembling in my mind. I want to have you here with me, though there is so much more to think about. I want for this to happen, though I’m questioning if there is hurt at the end.

We would have never expected this. I didn’t come expecting to fall for someone. But I did. I’m starting to. And now I don’t exactly know what to do.

I’m asking for you to not leave me. I wouldn’t know what I would do. There is so much in this that I want to come true.

Please don’t turn the page. Please don’t let me down. Please don’t let me turn and find that you are never around.

http://www.writersdigest.com/prompts/doomed-love

About MysteriesOfLife

“I’m a simple girl.” “You lied. You aren’t simple at all.” “Maybe I’m not. But if I said that, would you have stayed around to figure me out?”
This entry was posted in Other Writing Prompts, Personal Favorites. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Doomed Love

  1. vicki says:

    omg I’ve read quite a handful of spin-offs of this prompt and it breaks my heart a lil every time… T_T

Leave a Reply

