July 29: State Of Your Year

The date in the title is the date the prompt is under in the PDF of prompts from Daily Post. Check it out if you ever need prompts! (https://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/)

This year has been hell. Honestly, it has.

Backstab after backstab. Lie after lie. Secrets after secrets. Doubts after doubts. Drama after drama.

I don’t remember a time where I didn’t have something running through my head causing me worry. I don’t remember a time where I didn’t doubt, question, etc. the things that were happening because of something else I already knew.

This year has been hell. I don’t know where I’d be if it weren’t for the little days of happiness and the little sparks of love.

I probably wouldn’t be standing here still, to be completely honest.
There were so many days I wanted to leave here. I guess I’m glad I stayed…

About MysteriesOfLife

"The 'Earth' without 'art' is just 'eh'."
This entry was posted in 365 Days of Writing Prompts. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

