July 25: A Friend In Need…

My closest friend is…someone I love. someone I would do basically anything for. someone I’m always there for. someone I never want to have to leave. someone who will always have me when they need me.

My closest friend is…someone who gets me. someone who understands me. someone who looks out for me. someone who tries to take care of me. someone who is there for me. someone who is loyal to me. someone who trusts me. someone who depends on me. someone who counts on me. someone who believes in me. someone who looks up to me.

My closest friend is…someone I can talk to. someone I can be myself around. someone I ask random questions. someone I tell stories to. someone I can rant to. someone I can listen to. someone I can mess with.

My closest friend is…someone I’ll always be here for. someone I’ll always guard and protect. someone I’ll always look out for. someone I’ll always be protective over. someone I’ll always have hope for. someone I’ll always see a bright future for.

My closest friend is…someone who has gone through times of happiness with me. someone who has gone through times of pain with me. someone who has gone through frustration, anger and betrayal with me. someone who has made many irreplaceable memories with me.

My closest friend is….someone I’ll never let get hurt. someone I’ll never let stand in line of fire. someone I’ll never let fed for themselves when they clearly need someone there. someone I’ll never abandon. someone I’ll never treat poorly. someone I’ll never forget.

About MysteriesOfLife

“I’m a simple girl.” “You lied. You aren’t simple at all.” “Maybe I’m not. But if I said that, would you have stayed around to figure me out?”
This entry was posted in 365 Days of Writing Prompts, A Little Escape. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

