July 25: Shoulda Woulda Coulda

I know I shouldn’t be afraid to be myself. I know I should follow my heart and chase my dreams. I know I should let go of everyone’s thoughts, who are bluntly trying to hold me down. I know I should do all these things that would be beneficial to me if I went through…but I never do.

I don’t want to grow to be a greater disappointment to the people around me. I don’t want to go against my family just to get what I want. I don’t want to grow up and do nothing but let people down by doing something they don’t want me to do. I know my parents want the best for me, I also know that this is MY life and not theirs…but I can’t make myself come to the point where I can push aside family for my dreams.

We all have these things we are afraid of doing. We don’t know what is going to be left if we leave what we have to reach out for something else we want. We are unsure of ever having the same things. It’s like that saying which says you hold onto the precious things you have now because you don’t think something ‘that amazing’ can happen twice.

Shoulda Woulda Coulda

About MysteriesOfLife

"The 'Earth' without 'art' is just 'eh'."
This entry was posted in Daily Prompts. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

