August 5: Tattoo…You?

My friends know that I’ve always wanted to dye my hair, get a tattoo on my body…move out.

With the tattoo. I’ve had several ideas throughout the years. Tell me what you think in the comments below.

1. A black outline of an angel wing detailed with shading wrapped around my left forearm. This would symbolise bravery in my mind. It would tell me to have faith each and every day. There are some things that need reminders.

2. I could have this angel wing on the left side of my back as well.

3. A line of heartbeats along the side of my left wrist. The word “breathe.” written in a typewriter font below the last line nearest to my hand. This would symbolise what I’ve had to get through just to stand and be living today still. This would also be a reminder that no matter how hard things get, I’m strong enough. Some things need time and the best thing I could do is breathe and deal with it with a calm mind.

4. A Chinese dragon along the inside of my forearm with its tail pointing down to my wrist and palm. Black outline and detailed with shading. Elegance and formality along with dauntless and bravery. A reminder that traditions don’t always stay the same and it’s okay to break them for individuality.

Tell me what you think! If you have any recommendations, do tell. I would love to hear

 

<a href=”https://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/tattoo-you/”>Tattoo….You?</a&gt;

About MysteriesOfLife

“I’m a simple girl.” “You lied. You aren’t simple at all.” “Maybe I’m not. But if I said that, would you have stayed around to figure me out?”
This entry was posted in Daily Prompts. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to August 5: Tattoo…You?

  1. Spencer says:

    i think they all sound really cool… But the angel wing would be awesome! Or the dragon.

Leave a Reply

