Enough.

I zone out walking to my destination. The people around me busy themselves with their own lives. No one is really paying attention to the others. There are the little groups here and there who are too caught up in their “friend’s” lives, but don’t pay enough attention to their own. But even then, there are too many zombies just trying to get through the days.

I zone out walking to my destination. The cement is too bright. The sun is too light. The noise around me is too loud. My thoughts inside my head are shouting aloud. Music.

I turn up the music in my headphones. I drown out the noise from beyond and focus in. Everything seems to be better in that exact moment.

The same goes when I hear your voice or I’m with you. Everything seems better to a certain extent; you make things better. You give me a strength I never thought I had. You give me this courage I never thought was in me. You give me this…confidence I never found in myself. You’ve given me everything I’ve ever wanted, and more than I could ever ask for, yet you still don’t think that’s enough.

Trust me. It’s enough.
I feel more when I’m with you. I don’t zone out as much. I’m not too caught up in someone else’s life or not paying enough attention to mine. I’m not…everything I hated.
It’s enough. It’s more than I could ever ask for. It’s enough.

About MysteriesOfLife

"The 'Earth' without 'art' is just 'eh'."
This entry was posted in A Little Escape, Friendships, Personal Favorites, Stream Consciousness. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

