September 11: Thank You

Thank. you.

For believing in me when no one else could.
For trusting me especially when everyone else doubted constantly.
For supporting me in the times of my own sorrow.
For accepting me for who and what I am.
For understanding me like no one else has.

For believing in me through thick and thin.
For trusting me with my own decisions.
For supporting me in the times of my self-doubt.
For accepting me especially when I couldn’t look at myself.
For understanding for me when things seemed the most complicated.

For believing in me when everything seemed to go against it.
For trusting me during the times of lost faith.
For supporting me throughout my meltdowns.
For accepting me when I showed you who I really am.
For understanding for me especially when I couldn’t explain in words.

For believing in me even when I wasn’t in the right path.
For trusting me throughout all my horrible mistakes.
For supporting me especially when I constantly pushed you away.
For accepting me in times of confusion.
For understanding that my actions have reason.

For believing in me especially in times of darkness.
For trusting me when my words didn’t even make sense.
For supporting me during the darkness times of my life.
For accepting that I might not live up to expectations people have.
For understanding that I am different.

About MysteriesOfLife

“I’m a simple girl.” “You lied. You aren’t simple at all.” “Maybe I’m not. But if I said that, would you have stayed around to figure me out?”
This entry was posted in 365 Days of Writing Prompts, A Little Escape, Stream Consciousness. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

