Always There

You see me go through thick and thin. You see me stressed, happy, and nervous. You hear of my struggles, my phases, my mood swings. You hear of my pain, my hurt, my sorrow. And you’re always there for me through it all.

You probably don’t know this, but you are apart of that little light that I still see in my life. Your bubbly happiness causes colors to reform into my eyes when all I see are the darkened shades of pain. Your ability to see hope where I think all is lost brings a new meaning to my darkened pain. You probably don’t know this, but you do a lot more for me than you give yourself credit for.

You’ve listened to me when I am down. You’ve comforted me when I was nervous or doubtful. You’ve reassured me when I was scared and full of fear. You’ve been there through all the emotions I’ve allowed myself to feel, without a single spec of judgement in the air.

You’ve seen me when I was down. You’ve seen me when I was happy. You’ve experienced what it was like to see me cry, see me full of joy, see me full of pain. You’ve seen me when I was nervous. You’ve seen me when I was trying not to be angry.

You’ve watched me fall in love. You’ve watched me get my heart torn apart. You’ve watched me chase after my dreams. You’ve watched me hide in a corner full of doubts and fears.

You’ve been there for me through so much. You’ve seen different sides of me that not many others get to see, or even know exist. Yet you love me either way. You’ve seen all the sides of me that are good. You’ve seen that part of me.

Thank you for loving me. Thank you for being there for me. Thank you for walking through it all with me. Thank you for your attempts of picking me up when I fall. Thank you, for being you. You do a lot more than you give yourself credit for. Just keep being you.

About MysteriesOfLife

“I’m a simple girl.” “You lied. You aren’t simple at all.” “Maybe I’m not. But if I said that, would you have stayed around to figure me out?”
This entry was posted in I Promised You and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

