Love You…

My heart breaks for you when I see your pain filled eyes. My heart yearns for you when I know how alone you may feel. My heart aches for you when the distance between us is nothing but everything that consumes my thoughts.

I see how you look at her. I see how you react and play it off cool. I see the little things I’m sure you know I notice…because that’s who we are.

I watch you walk around restlessly, unsure what to do next. I watch you contemplate things, your eyes directed at the ground. I watch you light up with joy when she comes around.

I wonder if you do the same when you see me.

I know you watch and read me; you know me like the back of your hand. I know you see the pain in my eyes as I walk through life. Despite that…my heart breaks for you when I see your pain filled eyes. My heart yearns for you when I know how alone you may feel. My heart aches for you when the distance between us is nothing but everything that consumes my thoughts.

I’m not sure what I want from you, but I know of what I want to give you. I want to give you that escape from life you deserve so, so much. I want to give you that break you really need from everything that comes at you from above. I want to give you a reason to smile every day, a reason to laugh, a reason to enjoy your days. I want to give you hope for tomorrow, hope that the pain will end, hope in a better future that will never end.

I want you to be able to look at me and know you are loved. I want you to be able to talk to me, no judgement or hesitation coming to interrupt. I want you to be able to look at your life and be okay. I want you to be able to be happy and carefree just like most were before they turned ten.

I want that life for you that I know you deserve.

I don’t have to be in it. I can watch from afar. I just need to know you’re going to be okay. I just need to know that you’re happy, and not in pain.

I guess all I can really say is…my heart breaks for you when I see your pain filled eyes. My heart yearns for you when I know how alone you may feel. My heart aches for you when the distance between us is nothing but everything that consumes my thoughts.

About MysteriesOfLife

“I’m a simple girl.” “You lied. You aren’t simple at all.” “Maybe I’m not. But if I said that, would you have stayed around to figure me out?”
This entry was posted in A Little Escape, Personal Favorites and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

