I Am Not What You May Think

I want to break free.
The mask that covers me, the sheets that coat me, the chains that I try to break from hold me against my will in this cold coffin that society has put me in. The strings on my wrists, the buckles on my ankles twist me this way and that, never allowing me to do as I please.

I want to break free.
I know there is a world of freedom and independency. That is where I want to be.

I want to break free.
The commands of others constantly flood through my mind. It’s about what they want, what they would like, and the things they want to find. It’s never about me, even though it’s my life. I am a mere puppet to their dispense. I am a here doll who wasn’t given a chance.

I want to break free.
I have my own thoughts. There are things that I want. I want a chance to show the world who I am.

I want to break free.
The chains around my feet an the strings attached to me hold me back and force me to be…

a mere puppet to their dispense
a mere doll who wasn’t given a chance

I want to break free.

About MysteriesOfLife

"The 'Earth' without 'art' is just 'eh'."
This entry was posted in Stream Consciousness and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

