November 23: I Have Confidence In Me

“You’ll be fine.” “Whatever you do, I’ll be proud of you.” “Your work is always beautiful.” “You just don’t believe in yourself right now. I do.” “I’m sure whatever you do you will be proud of.”

You have so much confidence in me. When I get insecure and doubtful, I get the confidence in myself through what you see in me.

You believe I can do anything I set my mind to. You believe that as long as I try I will amaze everyone, including myself. You believe that no matter what hard situation I find myself in I will be alright. You believe in me when I can’t find the courage to.

You encourage me when I am scared to take another step forward. You support me when I’m breaking down. You are there for me when I am insecure. You fill my mind with wonderful possibilities when I’m not sure.

You’re everything my parents weren’t. You’re everything I could ask for in a friend. You’re everything I wished for in the end.

About MysteriesOfLife

“I’m a simple girl.” “You lied. You aren’t simple at all.” “Maybe I’m not. But if I said that, would you have stayed around to figure me out?”
This entry was posted in 365 Days of Writing Prompts, A Little Escape and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

