I Will Never Forget You

You give me my strength to push forward.
You give me my courage to take risks.
You give me encouragement to continue on.
You give me support to follow my heart.

You are there to hold me whenever I’m breaking apart.
You are there to calm me down when I’m emotional.
You are there to keep me in check when I’m slipping.
You are there to love me when I can’t love myself.

You always reassure me when I have my doubts.
You always protect me when I feel unsafe.
You always remind me when I have lost sight of light.
You always take care of me when I honestly don’t want to.

You make me smile when I don’t want to breathe.
You make me laugh when I’m drowning in tears.
You make me take a step back and think when I am overwhelmed.
You make me feel when I am dead inside.

You encourage me to always follow my heart and chase my dreams.
You encourage me to believe in myself and do my own thing.
You encourage me to speak up and say what’s on my mind.
You encourage me to try and be okay…to not give up.

You protect me from my nightmares.
You protect me from everyone…elsewhere.
You protect me from my doubts, fears, and self-punishment.
You protect me from…MYSELF.

You remind me that I’m never alone anymore.
You remind me that I am loved.
You remind me that I can be beautiful.
You remind me that I am wanted and needed.
You remind me that…you love me…unconditionally.

I will never forget you. I will never forget us.

About MysteriesOfLife

"The 'Earth' without 'art' is just 'eh'."
This entry was posted in A Little Escape, Personal Favorites and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

