I’ll Look Back

New Year’s Day. Two thousand sixteen.

I’ll look back to our memories and just…remember.

Remember our first moment in class, that look in your eyes. Remember your shyness when you wanted to hold my hand for the very first time. Remember our first kiss, and how you flipped that coin. Remember our first date, and all those times you played our song.

Remember our late night phone calls, neither of us wanting to leave. Remember our endless conversations, going from ‘good morning’ to ‘goodnight‘ and ‘sweet dreams‘. Remember all the times you hugged me, neither of us wanting to let go. Remember our talks and laughing, wishing that time would freeze or at least go a little slow.

I know that I will look back and remember you.

I’m looking back right now. I’m looking back at all these posts about you. I’m looking back and know I don’t regret anything at all.

I know we’ll make more memories. I know not much will change. I know we’ll continue to care for each other, as we did from the very first day. I know…we’ll be okay. We’re us. We’ll be okay.

About MysteriesOfLife

“I’m a simple girl.” “You lied. You aren’t simple at all.” “Maybe I’m not. But if I said that, would you have stayed around to figure me out?”
This entry was posted in A Little Escape, Personal Favorites, Stream Consciousness and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

