A Wall Built With Issues

My walls are going back up. I’m taking a step back.
I know you want to help, that you mean well, but I don’t know YOU.
I’m not going to read you. I’m not going to play or test or question.
I’m just going to take a step back. I never really fully trusted you.
You want to help and do what you can but…
I’m hurt. I’m in pain again. I’m not the time to try and trust someone new.
You don’t know me. You don’t know what to do.
You don’t. Not yet. But I don’t think I have the strenth to give you time.
Right now, it’s just easier for me to stop and draw the line.
I know you mean well. I know all you want to do is help.
I know you may care a lot. I know you may want to be here.
But I can’t do this right now. I’m not ready to trust someone new.

About MysteriesOfLife

“I’m a simple girl.” “You lied. You aren’t simple at all.” “Maybe I’m not. But if I said that, would you have stayed around to figure me out?”
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

