Glancing Over

The tiredness in your eyes. The lifelessness in your stance. The tenseness in your shoulders and your back. The darkness in your eyes.

The small smile you always saved for me. The comforting hug you always give. The reassurance in your eyes. The strength you give in just your presence.

The conversations that go ’til late at night. The unforgettable moments that run on replay every other day. The yearning of what happened to last. The spot next to you that feel like home.

Glancing over at you, I realized you had taught me many things that I will never forget; you had showed me incredible things that will never slip away. I learned the feeling of comfortableness to the degree that I can say every thing that runs through my mind. I realized that ‘home’ was not a building but just a place that you felt you belonged, were wanted, were loved, etc. I saw what it was like for have someone look at you and know they loved you deeply. I realized the efforts someone would take to make your day better because they loved you. I learned what I felt like to be a priority instead of a second choice. Most importantly, I saw what it did to me when I felt loved, loved, and saw someone love me.

I love every piece of you; every thing that makes you who you are; every part of what you have become. And you love every piece of me; every thing that makes me who I am; every part of what I have become.

There’s nothing I could do to repay you for all you have done for me. I wish to spend the rest of my life showing you how much you mean to me, how much I love you, how much I need you here, etc. but I don’t know how much of that will actually happen…

About MysteriesOfLife

"The 'Earth' without 'art' is just 'eh'."
This entry was posted in A Little Escape, Stream Consciousness. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

