Hiding Doesn’t Feel Right

A silver band rests on my finger with a heart cut and three words printed: True Love Waits. A black leather string with a purple stone pendant dangling hangs from around my neck. Memories run through my mind and feelings run through my body.

I remember what it felt like to be in your arms as you held me tight. I remember what it felt like to have your lips pressed against mine. I remember what it felt like to have your hand grip on mine. I remember what it felt like what it was just us when everything froze, even time.

I remember the countless late night talks. I remember all the cute little moments. I remember our dates and our times.

I remember us.

And I miss us.

About MysteriesOfLife

“I’m a simple girl.” “You lied. You aren’t simple at all.” “Maybe I’m not. But if I said that, would you have stayed around to figure me out?”
This entry was posted in A Little Escape, Stream Consciousness, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

