April 19: Freaky Friday

If you could be someone else for a day, who would you be, and why?:

I wake up and see the world through my photography eyes. She loves life. She loves the sunshine. She loves love and nearly everything about life. She finds goodness in everyone and sees great things during the worst days.

If I could be someone else for a day, I’d be that girl behind the camera, lost within her passion for photography and her work. I’d be that girl who can bring smiles to everyone’s faces. I’d be the girl who smiles for real and doesn’t have to fake her happiness, because she IS happy.

For one day, I’d love to be her again. I’d love to be excited to go to class. I’d love to look forward to the next morning, or simply want to get out of bed. I’d love to want to live once again.

For one day, I’d be her. The girl I still saw glimpses of in the mirror only a couple months back. I’d still see her within my eyes. But now, she’s vanished and I cannot seem to find a single hint of her existence within me.

What if my darkness has swallowed her whole? I’d have lost that part of myself…to myself.

https://dailypost.files.wordpress.com/2013/12/365-days-of-writing-prompts-1387477491.pdf

About MysteriesOfLife

“I’m a simple girl.” “You lied. You aren’t simple at all.” “Maybe I’m not. But if I said that, would you have stayed around to figure me out?”
This entry was posted in 365 Days of Writing Prompts, Stream Consciousness and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

