May 7: Sacrifice

What I would give to have my best friend back, what I would give to gain that relationship back, what I would give to bring the past to present…

A lot has happened since everything happened, a lot has changed during the past duration of time, and a lot cannot be taken back but…

I wish…

…We could pretend it didn’t happen. We could pretend to move on. We could pretend as if it didn’t affect us. We could pretend to be okay.

…We were still the friends we use to be. We were still as close as we were. We were still talking and telling each other endless stories. We were still sending each other pictures. We were still telling each other when the sunset/sunrise was absolutely stunning one particular night/morning.

…We both wanted to work this out. We both had enough energy to put in the effort. We both were in better positions. We both were…okay.

I really want this. This really means more to me than anything. I wish it could work…right now…

Maybe, one day, we’ll come together again and…

…I’ll want to give up everything for this once again. I’ll want to work at this more than anything once again. I’ll want to have this once again.

…We will be stronger. We will be as close as we were. We will be okay.

…You will be in a better position. You will be happier. You will be better.

So much has changed during the past few years, so much can change during the next couple years.

Sacrifice

About MysteriesOfLife

“I’m a simple girl.” “You lied. You aren’t simple at all.” “Maybe I’m not. But if I said that, would you have stayed around to figure me out?”
This entry was posted in A Little Escape, Daily Prompts, Stream Consciousness and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

