I See You

I see the pain in your eyes. I see how much you are struggling to balance and handle everything life throws at you. I see how tired you are growing. I see how close you are getting to giving up. I see the immense weight on your shoulders you are trying to bear. I see the little course of light inside you getting tired, but it still wants to fight. Sweetheart, I see you.
I get it. I know that silence you hear when your thoughts are all too jumbled and loud. I know the pain of trying your best and still somehow not being good enough. I know how much energy gets drained from you, even from the simplest tasks throughout the day. I know the struggle of fighting of the darkness because all you want to do, all you think you are capable of doing anymore is trying to stay sane.

For the ones around me. I see you trying to pick your outfits of the day. I see you attempting to go out of your comfort zone to get noticed. I see your desire to get heard and be seen in a good light. I see you waiting to escape from all the pains of dramas in life. I see you trying to block out the hatred and focus on the positive in life. I see you doing your best to survive and make those around you proud. I see you wanting to live up to their expectations. I see you losing yourself as you try to make them happy. I see you struggling to comprehend what it is to love yourself. I see you pushing off taking care of yourself to be there for others. I see you doing everything you think you can. I see you being left in disappointment. Sweetie, I see you.
I get it. I know how impatient you are getting as you wait for the escape from life. I know how it feels like to question whether things will ever be better than how things are. I get how frustrating it is to wonder if this is all you are meant to do, all you are meant to be in life. I know the struggle of trying to block out the negativity. I know how hard it is to not let everyone and everything get to you. I know the fight that seems to be you against the world. I know it feels as if everything is just getting harder and harder, worse and worse. I know how it feels to start to give up on life and humanity itself.

I’m sorry. I know how it feels but I can’t fix it for you. I can’t magically make everything better for you. I wish I could. I wish I could protect you from everything that is life, but I cannot. I am not capable of doing so many things that I wish I could. I’m sorry. I can’t do anything for you….but be here when you need me. I know it’s a hard battle. I know it’s an exhausting fight every day. I know…I’m here for you. I promise. I’m here for you. Now and until the end of time.

About MysteriesOfLife

“I’m a simple girl.” “You lied. You aren’t simple at all.” “Maybe I’m not. But if I said that, would you have stayed around to figure me out?”
This entry was posted in A Little Escape, Friendships, I Don't Give Up Easily, I Promised You, Personal Favorites, Stream Consciousness and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

