April 14: Underestimate

You look at me with worry. You watch over me with concern. You read me with curiosity.

Life has been draining. There has been so many things happening at once, none of which seem all that great. You know I am not okay.

You watch over me and look out for me, which I appreciate dearly. You give me support from a distance knowing I need to be alone for a while, which I love you for. You are patient with me, which I am grateful for.

But I can see those times where you question whether I will make it and ask of you to not give up on me. I see your concern grow as I break down on some days, but I ask of you to not panic. I watch you worry yourself with me, but I ask you to believe in me and not underestimate me.

I can do this. I can get through this. I can make it. I will be okay again.

I know there are times where I am drained of energy, I question the point of trying, I worry for my own sake, etc. but I will always get back up on my feet. I will find the strength to raise back up. I will gather the courage to continue fighting on and walk through this life.

I ask of you to not doubt me. I ask of you to have faith in me, even when I do not. I ask of you to be patient with me. I ask of you to keep supporting me. I ask of you to be there for me.

But I ask of you to not underestimate me.

I will get through everything life throws at me. Sometimes, I’ll just need a helping hand. Sometimes, I’ll just keep an encouraging smile. Sometimes, I’ll just need an understanding hug.

But, in the end, I will be okay.

Please, believe in me instead of doubting me.

Underestimate

About MysteriesOfLife

“I’m a simple girl.” “You lied. You aren’t simple at all.” “Maybe I’m not. But if I said that, would you have stayed around to figure me out?”
This entry was posted in A Little Escape, Daily Prompts, I Don't Give Up Easily, I Promised You, In Front Of Me, Personal Favorites, Stream Consciousness and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

