It Will Sound The Same

Looking into the future, there was no doubt in the years we would spend together. Looking to the past, there is no doubt how far we have come and how much we have survived.

But looking beside me during this time, I have many doubts on where we will go and what we could do. Another battle, another brutal playing field, another gallon of hurt and pain comes to drain the light from life, cover the little spark in our eyes and take any energy or strength we have left to push forward and survive.

Could you see yourself
Growing old with me,
Watchin’ my head turn to grey?
Could you live with me
In my mistakes,
And the ones I have yet to make?

So when our eyes have seen their better days
And our hearing starts to fade
Put your arms ’round my neck, and your heart on my chest
“I Love You” will still sound the same
“I Love You” will still sound the same

Weeks and weeks have passed and the look you give has never changed. The feeling, the emotion, the sincerity…everything has remained the same. There is a small gap between us that still needs to mend, but I have faith and I believe that it will, sometime along the way to the end. There’s a quote that says everything will be okay in the end, and if it’s not okay it’s not the end.

There is another quote that I will pull on that states the impossibility of forgetting someone you love because it is as possible as remembering someone you never met.

About MysteriesOfLife

“I’m a simple girl.” “You lied. You aren’t simple at all.” “Maybe I’m not. But if I said that, would you have stayed around to figure me out?”
This entry was posted in A Little Escape. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

