Listen to Me

Don’t listen to me when I’m flustered because when my emotions flood my head and everything gets overwhelming, not everything comes out right. Don’t listen to the things I say when I’m in a panic to find the right words because they might not always express my heart and mind all that great. Don’t listen to the words I say in desperation because I simply cannot find the right words to say not that they don’t exist…just not at that time and place.

When you search in my eyes for some kind of clue, I am searching my heart for the right words. When you fight me and ask me questions trying to reach through to me, I am hearing you but I might not have the most perfect sentence to say. When you plead me to tell you what it is I think, it is not that I am not trying but I cannot find the right words to say.

There are things you wish I’d tell you, and those things might as well be the exact thing I wish you’d understand. But if not for the human’s lack of power to read the mind, I wouldn’t be standing here and we wouldn’t be fighting…and we’d be fine.

Sometimes I wish you could see things from my eyes, because maybe then you would understand and comprehend how things effect me. Sometimes I wish you could feel my heart, because it breaks every time you blame me simply because you have no one else nearby. Sometimes I wish you could hear my thoughts, because the courage that is required to speak the truth that makes my eyes cry is always lacking at the wrong times.

Don’t listen to me when I am tired of the tears in my eyes, because that might be the same time I am tired of trying to get you to understand. Don’t listen to me when I feel helpless, because I might also feel the need to keep my world the same because at least I could handle the pain. Don’t listen to me but watch me and try to understand, because my words might deceive you and block you from both my mind and heart.

About MysteriesOfLife

“I’m a simple girl.” “You lied. You aren’t simple at all.” “Maybe I’m not. But if I said that, would you have stayed around to figure me out?”
This entry was posted in About Me, Personal Favorites, Strangers. Acquaintances. Friends. What....?, Stream Consciousness and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

